Category Archives: Uncategorized

When are Video Games Art?

by candle_jack In this essay, I hope to entertain, without full-on commitment, some ideas and their implications regarding the nature of art. I want to answer the question of when a video game is art. This first requires asking what … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

A Boring Culture War Polemic

(by literally who#1853 A Boring Culture War Polemic: On the conceptual coherence of dilating and premenstrual syndrome “Because the nice people on the internet assured me that male suicide is humorous.” – Pygmalion

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Civil Disobedience [ad]

https://www.gutenberg.org/files/71/71-h/71-h.htm We’re planning a book club on Thoreau’s “Civil Disobedience” at: ~18:30 PDT (-0700) on Friday ~ 21:30 EDT (-0400), ~ 01:30 UTC ( 0000) Saturday https://discord.gg/kkAKSZj2xM

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment